I said, “Brrrr…”

joey

Friends/NBC

This is me, right now. Could I BE wearing any more clothes?! Um, the answer is no. Seriously, it’s so freakin’ cold today!  I’m wearing like a bajillion layers and I’m still shivering and my teeth are chattering. When I breathe, I look like Puff, the Magic Dragon. It’s all a bit much for this little Aussie. Don’t get me wrong, I was loving the cold (because, you know, SNOW!), but then -5 degrees came along. Not only is it freeeeezing right now, but there’s no snow (except the old dirty stuff on the street). I mean, what’s the point?! If this is global warming in action, I can’t imagine what winter in New York would have been like a hundred years ago. When they didn’t have heating. Or thermal underwear. Or, um, Starbucks. Yeah, OK. I’ll stop complaining now…

2 thoughts on “I said, “Brrrr…”

  1. It sounds very much like me in London – hopping from museum to gallery to coffee shop trying to keep warm! Hope you’ve got those thermals on because it will get colder I imagine!

    • It got to -17 yesterday, so let’s hope it doesn’t get any colder! And yes, I’m spending way too much time and money at Starbucks, simply because it’s toasty warm (and, just quietly, I quite like their Mochas)…

Leave a comment